Uncategorized

It’s been almost 2 years

I have been on this health journey for almost 2 years and until 2017, I would not have been able to tell you that I loved myself. I have always had low self esteem being so overweight. I constantly compared myself to my friends & my sister. I never thought that I would ever be where I am today. I have had so many amazing people help & support me through my way. I’ve met some absolutely wonderful people.

I’ve had a lot of people ask me “What is your secret?” There really isn’t a secret. I have learned hard work, healthy eating, dedication & the support of others will keep you going. I have found that support ” monthly challenge” groups are what keep me on track. When you are held accountable to check in, it makes it fun. I currently am in 7 groups on facebook. Fitness, hula hooping, & stomach-stuff. My girl Cat has been a huge supporter. She holds most of the groups I am in & I love the people I have met because of this

So anyways, basically what I am saying is, I have no secret. I eat right, cut out sugar, get 10,000+ steps in everyday, & workout for at least 30 minutes, 6 days a week. There is no magic pill. You need to work, if you want to see results. Don’t give up.

Leave a Reply

