Get to know me · Uncategorized

Self Discovery Prompts

So, I stumbled upon a blog post called “52 Weeks of Self-Discovery Prompts” I was very intrigued so I am going to start today, ill try to post on Tuesdays. Tuesdays are the slowest day of the week for me. Work isn’t as crazy as usual & my workouts are usually Upper body / Arm day’s.

Tonight I got my 10k steps in, I did Upper Focus from Beachbody’s T25, then made dinner. I had pork chops coated in crushed up corn flakes with rice, carrots & peas. I put a little bit of Italian dressing on it. It was delicious. I drank a good amount of water as well.

I used an oil blend tonight, it was Canola, Sunflower & Soybean oil mixed. I used 3.5 tablespoons and it equaled out to 420 calories with the macros showing 100% fat. Ouch. But, luckily, it had the good sort of fat, the unsaturated fats, which include polyunsaturated & monounsaturated. The great benefit of these fats is when eaten in moderation it can help lower cholesterol levels & are heart-healthy! You primarily find these two in oils & monounsaturated fats have a great source of the antioxidant vitamin E. I’m really enjoying learning about the foods I am eating πŸ™‚

I’m also pumped that I have logged my food for 500 days in MyFitnessPal! It blows my mind that I have stayed that dedicated to something!

So – this week’s question is –

“What is your favorite physical characteristic (face or body)? Describe a time you felt proud of that feature.”

My smile/teeth are my favorite physical feature. My teeth are very important to me, I have been very careful to take good care of them. I don’t know if it is just me but the first thing I notice about a person is their smile. I am going to be 27 next month and I have never had a cavity, which I am extremely proud of. I have been told my entire life that I have a great smile, I have also been told (more lately) that I may have lost weight, but I never lost my smile. I take pride in that, knowing that my favorite thing about me, never changed for anyone else.

 

2 thoughts on “Self Discovery Prompts

Leave a Reply

